Pension Department’s Pension Board for the New Quinquennium

The Pensions Department welcomes all of you to the second quarter 2016!!  It really gives me great pleasure to introduce our newly elected trustees serving on the Pension Board for the new quinquennium:


Mr Eric Odendaal – Chairman of the Board & CFO at SAU

Ms Ruth Layman – Principal Officer

Member Trustees

Ps Tsebang Khoeli – Lesotho Conference

Ms Debi Sterley – Helderberg High School

Ms Portia Ndinisa – SAU

Dr Gerald Du Preez – Education Director SAU (Alternate)

Employer Trustees

Mr Terrance Van  Rensburg – Independent

Mr Arnold Alexander (Alternate)


The following members serve as permanent invitees to the board: Dr Dave Spencer, Ps Trevor Kunene and Ms Mavis Mweemba.


You are very welcome to bring any queries or concerns to any of the above members or via email to our helpdesk at

Posted in News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *